I Would Like To Give A Shout Out

Fear is a very tricky thing. There is good fear and there is bad fear but they are both still fear…right? So how are we supposed to know the difference?

I always write about things that I am personally dealing with when I blog and this particular one is a little more than personal I would say. In this entry I would like to give a good ole shout out to mr. satan himself, because he seems to think he is pretty funny, pretty clever and I would just personally like to acknowledge the fact that I’ve noticed and I appreciate his sudden interest in my life, because it must mean that I pose as a threat to his deadly agenda.

One thing I have learned about the way that he likes to work is that one of his favorite things to do is mock The Lord. For example, I’ve been having dreams lately, that I really and truly believe are coming from The Lord and they are getting a little more frequent and the interesting thing is that I also have started having nightmares that I know without a doubt are not of God. With these I’ve started to notice all these fears being formed in me that I haven’t had in a long time.

When I was a kid I always had fears of something happening to people around me or even to myself. Hearing of someone getting hurt or murdered was just a horrifying fear to me as it is I’m sure to the average person. But as I grew older into high school those fears seemed to fade some just because I wouldn’t allow myself to think about such things. (Kinda like my fear of snakes, if I don’t see them they aren’t there). I would just avoid the news or any movies or TV shows that talked about such things. Then when I moved out on my own fear became more of a reality to me than ever. Why? Because I was a single girl on my own…duh. Have you seen the news? HA Just kidding! But seriously….Going anywhere by myself especially at night or anywhere even remotely unsafe or unknown to me was always extremely unsettling. There were even a couple times when I found myself in situations that I wasn’t sure exactly how they were going to pan out. Then one day I felt like The Lord presented me with a choice. Am I going to choose to live my life in fear and never go anywhere or do anything simply because of the unknown or and I going to trust Him at His word in telling me that I do not have to fear and that He will protect me? Honestly, I don’t actually remember if I even answered the question at that moment. I just know that I decided to trust Him, because lets face it, that seemed WAY more fun! So I trusted Him. And I was right…not only was it way more fun it was way more fulfilling and freeing! And I found that the more I started to trust Him the more I wanted to and the easier it came.

Side Note: I think that trust has to come in all the different areas. Just because I have learned to trust Him in one area doesn’t mean that I trust Him in another. However, I’ve also learned that the more I trust Him in one area the easier it comes in another. Just food for thought. 🙂

So here I was trusting freely, going on awesome adventures with The Lord, seeing things and learning things about Him I wasn’t sure were even true but always hoped they were and finding out that they were made everything way more amazing!

There was this one time, however, that I felt like The Lord placed a paralyzing fear on me. I was house sitting at my moms and I had only been asleep for about an hour but I was in a dream. In my dream a shadow of a man was right in front of my eyes. I woke up with a tingling fear from my head to my toes, literally and I felt The Lord say, “Someone is here.” Right then my mom’s dog starts to growl and bark and continues to do so for about 5 min. I couldn’t move. I felt like there was something pressing on me, holding me down in the bed. But then after about 10 min the fear left, I got a peace so I got up to look around. Was there someone really there? I have no idea. But it was almost too weird to believe that there wasn’t. I think that was a God fear. Did I believe He would protect me? Absolutely! I actually think that was Him protecting me. Waking me up before the dog, and then holding me in the bed til it was safe. I believe He does those types of things.

Then there is just the holy fear that comes with knowing Him. Knowing that He is all-powerful and all-knowing. He is the Creator of everything and He can destroy just as easy as He created. There is a good fear that should come with believing that.

As I said in the beginning, I didn’t write this entry just to talk to about fear. I wrote it because of the attacks of fears that have been thrown at me lately not just about me but threatening people I love as well. And I just wanted to call out the one to blame for it.

Dear satan,
Thank you for your empty threats of encouragment. They have truly opened my eyes to see even more of the truth about who you are as well as who the One I serve is. I want you to know I don’t scare easily especially by someone as weak and unoriginal as yourself. I am not amused by your games nor will I agree to participate in them. I don’t know if you have noticed but the One who has my heart is Jesus. You’ve heard of Him right? Last I checked you have no power or authority in His Presence nor in the lives of the ones who are His. So in His name, I would appreciate it if you would back the heck up, and stay away from me and the people I love. You have no place here! So do us all a favor and in the name of Jesus, yes once again that’s JESUS…LEAVE!

Covered by HIM,
Kristen

One thought on “I Would Like To Give A Shout Out

Add yours

  1. That was flipping amazing sweet girl! I will also pray God’s Covering and Protection all over you live and breathe out your faith. “Great is He in You then he who is in the world”

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑